Weekend Flash #1

It was cool to the touch, a much needed distraction from all of the craziness I’d been dealing with the past three weeks.  Since Robert packed up his measly belongings and high tailed it out of my life, I’d sat drowning in my own self-pity.  My predictable routine of the past two years had gone from nightly love making to crying myself to sleep.

“Not anymore,” I reprimanded myself as I wrapped my fingers tightly around the metal bar of my mountain bike and lugged it down the two flights of stairs from the apartment I now occupied alone.

*****

If you’d like to read others who have contributed to the Weekend Flash, check them out:

Tigris Eden

Riley Ross

Leigh Willis

Ty Langston

****

Happy Reading!

Ava Riley

One thought on “Weekend Flash #1

  1. Pingback: The Weekend Flash #1 | Author Tigris Eden

Tell Me What You Think

