Darker After Midnight Review…..

January 24, 2012
Darker After Midnight — Book 10
Features: Sterling Chase

Once a morally rigid enforcer of Breed law, now a warrior fallen from grace, Chase’s biggest battle is the one he wages against his own savage nature. With Bloodlust beckoning him, the path to redemption has never seemed more out of reach–until he finds himself drawn to a beautiful young woman who may be something much more than she seems . . .

(taken from Lara Adrian’s website)

*****

Darker After Midnight

 I will be honest with you, I am not even sure how to write out this review.  The excitement of this book has my mind blasting in every direction, unable to focus on what I really want to say without giving anything away!  This is by far the BEST story I have read from Lara Adrian.  Just when I thought the Midnight Breed series couldn’t get any better, Lara goes and gives us Chase and Tavia!  Finally!  I have been waiting for Chase’s story for a while now, I’ve always wanted more of him since Lara first introduced us to him.  Chase is definitely one of my favorite of the Breed males.  He is sexy hot and one badass vampire and although he is dealing with Bloodlust, he is a male of honor and worth!  In Darker, we are introduced to Tavia who turns out to be quite a surprise!  She is not quite what we are led to believe, but I’d venture to say that out of all the females, I like Tavia the most.

Darker After Midnight is full of twists and turns and takes us places that we could never anticipate.  Lara does a fabulous job keeping us on our toes and throwing us for a loop (and just when we think we’ve figured it out) that has us begging for more.  One of the elements I appreciate about the Midnight Breed series (especially in Darker After Midnight) is how each Breed male and their Breedmates are incorporated in each book.  Although Darker is focused on Chase and Tavia, we are kept in the loop in regards to the others of the Order.

Once I was able to lock myself away in my room, away from all the distractions of the day, I was unable to put this book down.  I even sat on the edge of my bed while my Nook was plugged in because I kept having to recharge the thing.  I couldn’t stop reading until I got to the end (with the exception of a food break).  And what an ending it was!!!!!  No Spoilers here, but let me tell you, I can’t wait to see where Lara takes us next and all that she reveals in the following books.  Darker has done what all novels should do, had me wanting MORE and MORE!

Darker After Midnight receives a 5 out 5 Stars (without question) and I HIGHLY recommend this novel.  If you haven’t had a chance to read the Midnight Breed series, you are missing out!  You need to read the previous books in this series before taking the plunge into the Dark(er), but don’t worry….you won’t be disappointed that you did.

Happy Reading!

Ava Riley

2 thoughts on “Darker After Midnight Review…..

Tell Me What You Think

