A Taste of Midnight Review

A shimmering holiday gala lights up an ancient castle in the Scottish Highlands, but beautiful widowed Breedmate Danika MacConn feels alone in the crowd. Even among the friends and festivity of the Darkhaven celebration, she can’t forget her lost love, a fallen warrior of the Order. Her brief return to her mate’s homeland has become treacherous after rejecting the advances of a dangerous Edinburgh crime boss with a taste for blood sport.

As Danika seeks to expose the vampire and his dark trade, she discovers an unexpected ally in his forbidding, enigmatic henchman, Brannoc, a man who exudes heat, danger, and dark menace–and seems somehow achingly familiar. Bran has his own reasons for wanting to keep Dani out of his employer’s business . . . and his own secrets he means to keep buried. The last thing he needs is to get tangled up with a woman who tempts the wildest part of his Breed nature–especially when that woman is Danika MacConn, the one woman capable of bringing him to his knees.

****

I was so happy to hear that Lara Adrian was releasing a novella to hold all of us Breedaholics over!  As always, Lara delivers and does not disappoint.

A Taste of Midnight, although a short and quick read, is packed with danger, excitement, love and all kinds of hotness!!!!  I’m pretty sure everyone needs a Malcolm in their lives.  He is one hot Breed male!  Shazam!

Danika is a strong Breedmate who has lived a life of happiness and sorrow.  During a trip to her dead mate’s home country, she is thrust back in time as she comes face to face with a familiar male from her past.  In the midst of danger can Danika find peace after a year of heartache?

I loved, loved, loved this novella.  Danika is the kind of woman we all wish we could be: strong, beautiful, sexy, and a fighter even through her fears.  Malcolm is the kind of male we all dream of having: powerful, sexy, and a male of honor.  This short story, kept me on the edge of my seat.  I cried, I held my breath, and I got a little hot in the  pants (if ya know what I mean).  This is definitely a book worthy of your reading time.  The only problem I had with the story was that I wanted MORE!  When I came to the last page, I wanted to keep reading, not because the story left me hanging, but because this novella was packed with so much that I fell in love with Malcolm and Danika and wanted to eavesdrop more on their lives.

A Taste of Midnight can be read as a stand alone, but honestly I recommend reading the entire Midnight Breed series.  I have yet to be disappointed in any of the books!

A Taste of Midnight receives a 5 out of 5 Stars from me.  It is a MUST read, especially if you are following the Midnight Breed series.

Happy Reading!

Ava Riley

2 thoughts on “A Taste of Midnight Review

Tell Me What You Think

